the route in rough


My old girl – Honda VFR 400. Lets hope she is strong enough for the trip

Ok, so I have a route roughly planned now. I will be using the motorbike. Its just a rough guide really, so that I don’t stop and pull out a map every 30 mins to see where to turn next. Check the maps for The Western and Eastern Cape on this website.

 

Day 1 – Cape Town -> Caledon -> Bredarsdorp -> Cape Agulhas -> Bredarsdorp -> Arniston -> Bredarsdorp -> Mosselbay!

 

Apart from the must see ship wreck museum, there is sure to be lots to see and marvel about. Let’s hope I can manage to fit it all in and make it to Mosselbay to relax and catch some snoozies.

 

Day 2 – Mosselbay ->Oudtshoorn (Cango Caves) -> George -> Knysna -> Plettenberg Bay

 

I’ve always wanted to see the Cango Caves! Its pretty hot there this time of year (about 35 to 40 celcius) but what the heck. I’ll sleep over in Plett… Or however far I manage to get before darkness.

 

Day 3 – Plett -> J-bay -> Port Elizabeth

 

No plans for what to do or spot along the way. I’ll take it as it comes and sleep when I’m in the windy city (PE)

 

Day 4 – Start making my way back, unplanned in terms of sleep stops, but heading back with the aim of hitting route 62 back to George and head back along the N2 again.

Leave a Reply

